The Eley Mccrory Funeral Home, Inc. dates back to the 1800's when funeral directors were also cabinet makers. The original funeral home was named George McCrory and sons until 1958 when it became Howard W. McCrory Funeral Home. This was the same year that E. James Eley Jr. started working at the funeral home as a supervisor and embalmer. In 1997, he purchased the funeral home from the Howard W. McCrory and renamed it Eley Mccrory Funeral Home, Inc. E. James Eley Jr. is still the supervisor and following in his foot steps is his son, owner and partner, James Eley.
The showroom at Eley Mccrory Funeral Home, Inc. is located in what used to be the church next to the funeral home building. In December 1998, we remodeled the show room to showcase the York Generations Funeral Resource Center, providing the most up-to-date Funeral Resource Center available.
Our Water Garden
We at Eley Mccrory Funeral Home, Inc. believe that providing the best possible service to our families is the number one priority. We are involved with the funeral industry on a daily basis and know how hard the loss of a loved one can be. In the spring of 1998 we decided to make the funeral home more handicapped accessible and in doing so, we also decided to build a serene area for families to sit.